Bad Democracy of the Year Award has its “Bad Democracy of the Year Award” available on its site for readers to weight in on who is the biggest abuser of democracy. See Tom Burgis’ introduction on the purpose of the award. The candidates include:

Silvio Berlusconi
John Howard
George W Bush
Meles Zenawi
Abu Laban
Alexander Lukashenko
Lee Hsien Loong
Kim Jong-il
The Israeli Defence Forces
The G8
Rupert Murdoch
Vladimir Putin

The results so far, put the United States’ George W. Bush at the lead with 32%, followed by his Russian counterpart, Vladimir Putin with 19%.

Go to the site and cast your vote!